COD4 MAC help!

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by MAM1, Feb 28, 2011.

  1. MAM1 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    #1
    Every time i try and start COD4 muti or singleplayer it appears in my dock than dissapears.

    Has anybody else had this problem if so how did you fix it?
     
  2. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #2
  3. MAM1 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    #3
    im running it on a 13'' macbook and i havnt tryed reinstalling it yet i will try it now. also it never worked.
     
  4. simsaladimbamba

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Location:
    located
    #4
    What exact MacBook?
    Identify your Mac and Mac OS X version
    Maybe it just cant run on that specific MacBook due to a poor GPU. And what Mac OS X version do you run again?

    Sorry for all the questions, but I want to maximise your troubleshooting experience, as the more we know and not guess, we might be able to help you better.
     
  5. AspyrRyan macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    #5
    You also didn't specify which version of CoD4, as well. If we can't help you, you'll want to send all that sort of information as a ticket to our technical support at support.aspyr.com
     
  6. MAM1 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    #6
    lol im not sure i got it from my school so im a bit of a newbie to macs.
    from the link you gave me its a MacBook7,1. running 10.6.6. I have played the cracked version on it and it worked.
     
  7. MAM1 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    #7
    Well this is good to see someone from aspyr. Here i bought it last night off the appstore. im not sure which version though.
     
  8. MAM1 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
  9. AspyrRyan macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    #9
    I wouldn't expect too many responses at 2 AM in the morning. :)

    When you launch the Mac App Store version, are you getting a log in to the App Store?

    I'm not tech support, so I would recommend contacting our support at http://support.aspyr.com/
     
  10. doh123 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    #10
    check your Console (Applications/Utilities/Console.app) after it closes and see if there are any error messages.
     
  11. MAM1 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    #11
    ahh sorry mate im from aus it didnt occur to me what country youse were from. i have filed a support ticket im jst awaiting a reply.
     
  12. MAM1 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    #12
    The error code was... unknown error code: invalid enumeration.
     
  13. benthewraith macrumors 68040

    benthewraith

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    #13
    Have you attempted to reinstall? Delete your .plist files in regards to the game?
     
  14. MAM1 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    #14
    Well i found out the reason why it wouldnt work and i had to delete the all the files and reinstall. Now i am in another pickle. i cant reinstall :mad: . I select install and the loading wheel just keeps on loading.
     

Share This Page