COD4 multiplayer servers

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by TheG00n, Oct 22, 2008.

  1. TheG00n macrumors newbie

    TheG00n

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Location:
    Spring Arbor University and Hartland, MI
    #1
    I was just wondering if PC and Mac were on the same servers for COD4...

    Basically i just want to know if me and a friend can play in the same server if i use my mac and he uses his PC.
     
  2. Xavier macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2006
    Location:
    Columbus
    #2
    Almost 100 % that both Mac and PC can play together.
     
  3. palebluedot macrumors 6502a

    palebluedot

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    #3
    Yes both patches are the same. I just wish X-Fire had a Mac client so we could join our friends in their servers :/
     
  4. jakeguy99 macrumors regular

    jakeguy99

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    #4
    They do, its called Adium. You install an xfire plugin that allows you to talk between xfires. a little good google search will get you the proper plugin and application.
     
  5. palebluedot macrumors 6502a

    palebluedot

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    #5
    Yeah I know about the adium plug in but I use iChat for its built in OS X features so I was wishing there was a stand alone client. The guy who wrote the adium plugin actually stopped developing it and is creating a standalone clinet called XBlaze but it doesnt work any better then adium one (which is limited at best)

    wahhh
     

Share This Page