COD4 - Run well in iMac?

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by guklein, May 4, 2009.

  1. guklein macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    #1
    I have an iMac 2.66GHz 4GB RAM.

    COD4 will run well in my Mac config?

    Thanks.
     
  2. Mackilroy macrumors 68040

    Mackilroy

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    #2
    What's your GPU? If it's a GT 130 or HD4850, it'll run fine. If it's the GT 120, you'll have to turn down some settings.

    You might also be interested in these links.
     
  3. Cougarcat macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    #3
    It runs fine for me, and I have a ATI Radeon HD 2600, same specs as your iMac except w/ 2 gigs of ram. You'll be fine.
     
  4. guklein thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    #4
    It is an ATI Radeon HD 2600.

    Thanks.
     
  5. guklein thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    #5
    Is it possible to buy a download version from Amazon?

    Is it necessary to have a joystick to play the game? Or just keyboards?

    Best.
     
  6. srl7741 macrumors 68020

    srl7741

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Location:
    In my world
    #6
    Yes

    It has always ran great for me. I was a little nervous when buying it but since have been very happy. Great game too
     
  7. Consultant macrumors G5

    Consultant

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    #7
    Read benchmarks:
    http://barefeats.com/

    It's been posted before. Just look in the section you posted in.
     
  8. Mackilroy macrumors 68040

    Mackilroy

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    #8
    I don't think so, but if that's what you want it's worth checking.

    Where'd you get that idea? The game plays wonderfully with a keyboard and mouse.
     
  9. Cougarcat macrumors 604

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2003
    #9
    You can get a downloadable version here: gameagent.com It's $5 more, though, so you're better off getting it from Amazon. Too bad you missed the GameAgent sale--it was 40% off last week! That's when I got mine.
     
  10. guklein thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    #10
    40% off? Oh no...I want!!!
     
  11. guklein thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    #11
    COD4 would run well in iMac (2.66 GHz 4GB RAM) using Leopard, BootCamp or both?

    Thanks.
     
  12. tvp macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Location:
    Michigan
    #12
    I run it in Leopard on my iMac 2.66GHz with 4GB ram and I only have the 9400 graphics card. Game looks great and runs really smooth. It's fun!
     

Share This Page