College students, which backpack?

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by Haqq, Sep 5, 2008.

1. Haqq macrumors member

Hey.

Just purchased my first MACBOOK. I am currently a college student and I need a backpack... not just any backpack one that has a slot for my macbook and and books.

Got any suggestions? Thanks!

2. elpenguino macrumors member

I know several people who really like their incase backpacks. To me they look pretty sturdy. I know you can get them on the Apple site, but you probably could pick one up cheaper on eBay or Craigslist.

3. JoeDRC macrumors 6502

4. Heavenkittykat macrumors regular

hey just wondering... are you an incoming freshman or are you a continuing college student? It's just a bit odd because you mentioned books to be carried in your backpack.

5. Haqq thread starter macrumors member

6. Heavenkittykat macrumors regular

Oh okay. Welcome to college!!! By the way, just so you know college students don't really bring their textbooks with them because it's not really needed in class (unless specified by the teacher). Most students only bring their pens and notebooks with them in class plus some personal materials like phone and wallet. If you are taking notes with your macbook instead of using pen and paper you might not even need paper notebooks like other students. So, on a regular day in school you might only need to bring your laptop, pens and other personal materials with you. Honestly it not that much and you might find yourself not needing a backpack with lots of compartments.

7. munson macrumors 6502

munson

Agreed. You could be like every other college student and just buy a messenger bag.

8. boiledsoup macrumors newbie

9. Beric macrumors 68020

Beric

I have an LL Bean book pack, with an Incase sleeve that slips right in one of the sections and protects my Macbook from being crushed by my 10-lb. Calculus book. I ride my bicycle to school, and trust my sleeve and backpack completely.

10. bstreiff macrumors regular