Color Classic - Will it run Mac Paint?

Discussion in 'Apple Collectors' started by jahall, Jul 27, 2010.

  1. jahall macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    #1
    I'm currently looking into acquiring a Color Classic, and I was wondering if it would run Mac Paint?

    If yes, where could I get a copy, or would the source code released the other day work?
     
  2. max¥¥ macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Location:
    Over there....
    #2
    it would run fine, you can find it on the internet but it may be hard to get it on the classic, if you want i may be able to send you a copy for a small fee
     
  3. jahall thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    #3
    Thanks for the help! I haven't got it yet, and I'm not 100% sure I will be able to, but thanks for the offer :)
     
  4. OGDaniel macrumors 6502a

    OGDaniel

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Location:
    Arizona
    #4
    Yes it would. Assuming the machine is in regular working order.
     
  5. WardC macrumors 68030

    WardC

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Location:
    Fort Worth, TX
    #5
    I finally got this Sonnet Presto Plus card successfully working in my Color Classic yesterday, and I have installed Mac OS 8.1 on there. I also have 512k of VRAM installed so I can display thousands of colors!! Also, the 10MB RAM on the board plus the 32MB on the Sonnet Card gives me 42MB of total physical RAM, and I have a 500MB hard drive installed in the Color Classic. A SUPER souped-up Color Classic mega-upgrade!! Yeah, one hell of a machine now!
     
  6. dmr727 macrumors G3

    dmr727

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Location:
    Southern California

Share This Page