coming from an iphone 3g.. im overwhelmed

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by sgrrsh26, Oct 16, 2011.

1. sgrrsh26, Oct 16, 2011
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2011

sgrrsh26 macrumors 6502

Im a very tech savvy person, I just havent upgraded in a while =X. That being said, I am totally overwhelmed with the features of this phone. I cant even begin to think about which feature I should mess around with first, there's just so much there.

A few things I noticed, it does get a little warm, (just popping through the menus even). Battery life on the initial charge seems ok, I'll have to wait till tonight to test out the standby.

Siri is cool but I expected more. I cant have it read back any reminders to me, (which would be helpful is it was in my pocket at the time). It has mistaken what I said quite a bit, to the point I thought something was wrong with my mic. Wrote life instead of wife, etc. small mistakes and such. Also doesnt seem to do to well keeping the conversation going like a normal convo as shown in the keynote.

This thing is fast, signal is far improved from my 3g (actually get 3g here in my deadzone of a house, 1 bar but still better than zip).

I dislike not being able to switch off 3g, mainly because work is a deadzone that I could only pick up edge on my 3g, but I'm pretty sure my phone was broken so hoping to get a decent 3g signal now.

Again I'm just overwhelmed with all the new features, I even appreciate the settings screen reverting to whatever section of it I last viewed. Gonna be a long night.

For those of you looking to pick one up, I live on Long Island Ny, the apple store at the local mall had plenty in stock although i sat on a line for about a half hour. The sprint's were low, and whites as well, but they had plent 64gb and I nabbed myself a 32gb black att without a problem.