Command+shift+3 not taking screen caps

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by VoodooDaddy, Feb 19, 2008.

  1. VoodooDaddy macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    May 14, 2003
    #1
    I recently installed a trial version of Snapz Pro X and it overrode the default screen cap command (control+shift+3). I changed the hot keys within that program to shift+control+3 but now my command+shift+3 isnt working. How can I get that back?
     
  2. VoodooDaddy thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    May 14, 2003
    #2
    Well shoot. I uninstalled Snapz Pro and while the command+shift+3 still isnt working, shift+control+3 is. How can I change that back to the way it was?
     
  3. AndyK macrumors 6502a

    AndyK

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    #3
    Did the software come with some sort of "revert" option? If not, try completely removing it then rebooting.
     
  4. AndyK macrumors 6502a

    AndyK

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    #4
    You made your second post at the same time I made my first response, so since that didn't work, use this:

    System Prefs -> Keyboard & Mouse -> Keyboard shortcuts -> Restore to Default.
     
  5. VoodooDaddy thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    May 14, 2003
    #5
    Thanks a million. I just HATE it when apps modify or override default settings.
     
  6. AndyK macrumors 6502a

    AndyK

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008

Share This Page