Competition Question - I don't get this

Benz63amg

macrumors 68040
Original poster
Oct 17, 2010
3,097
482
So the rules are that you can earn a maximum of 600 Points per day which comes out to a max of 4200 points per week, What if both I and the person im competing against both finish the competition with a Draw, who wins the competition?
I started a competition with my friend this morning and its now the end of the day and we both gathered the daily limit of 600 points, so who won today? whoever reached 600 points first? There are 2 achievements to be won at the end of the competition , One achievement is awarded to both participants and the second achivment is awarded to whoever is the winner at the end of the 7 day period but i don't understand how the winner is going to be calculated
 
Last edited:

Jason Hensley

macrumors 6502a
Jun 6, 2018
828
982
So the rules are that you can earn a maximum of 600 Points per day which comes out to a max of 4200 points per week, What if both I and the person im competing against both finish the competition with a Draw, who wins the competition?
I started a competition with my friend this morning and its now the end of the day and we both gathered the daily limit of 600 points, so who won today? whoever reached 600 points first? There are 2 achievements to be won at the end of the competition , One achievement is awarded to both participants and the second achivment is awarded to whoever is the winner at the end of the 7 day period but i don't understand how the winner is going to be calculated
If it ends in a tie then you both get a win and both get the achievement medals.
 

Benz63amg

macrumors 68040
Original poster
Oct 17, 2010
3,097
482
If it ends in a tie then you both get a win and both get the achievement medals.
So he will get the Vicoty over me award and I will get the victory over him award if it ends with a draw?(makes no logical sense to have this daily point limit as it is ought to cause lots of draws but hey if I get the victory over him award I’ll take it)
 

tromboneaholic

Suspended
Jun 9, 2004
3,706
3,024
Clearwater, FL
So he will get the Vicoty over me award and I will get the victory over him award if it ends with a draw?(makes no logical sense to have this daily point limit as it is ought to cause lots of draws but hey if I get the victory over him award I’ll take it)
You both get the victory together!
 

Benz63amg

macrumors 68040
Original poster
Oct 17, 2010
3,097
482
All of the information you guys gave me in this thread is incorrect, I just finished the 7 day competition against my brother with a perfect tie and NEITHER one of us got a single competition award, can anyone explain why? I/he didn’t even get the “Competition complete” challenge award which we should have gotten at the least.. What the..?
 
Last edited:

Jason Hensley

macrumors 6502a
Jun 6, 2018
828
982
All of the information you guys gave me in this thread is incorrect, I just finished the 7 day competition against my brother with a perfect tie and NEITHER one of us got a single competition award, can anyone explain why? I/he didn’t even get the “Competition complete” challenge award which which should have gotten at the least.. What the..?
Maybe give it a couple of days to update? I’ve tied someone with a perfect week and got both awards, so the information is not incorrect.
 

Benz63amg

macrumors 68040
Original poster
Oct 17, 2010
3,097
482
Maybe give it a couple of days to update? I’ve tied someone with a perfect week and got both awards, so the information is not incorrect.
You’re right, All it took to show up was a restart of the iPhone. I got both awards and so did my brother. We initiated another competition and it will start tomorrow but is there a point? Will we get a different victory Badge this time around or no? Can I cancel the upcoming competition once it’s been accepted by the other party?
 

Jason Hensley

macrumors 6502a
Jun 6, 2018
828
982
You’re right, All it took to show up was a restart of the iPhone. I got both awards and so did my brother. We initiated another competition and it will start tomorrow but is there a point? Will we get a different victory Badge this time around or no? Can I cancel the upcoming competition once it’s been accepted by the other party?
I'm glad you got your badges bud. If you or your brother are using this competition to take your fitness to higher levels than your usual, then there is a point to doing the challenge. If not, then there isn't much point in doing it unless it's to make yourself accountable to the challenge. There aren't any different badges that I have seen, you just get the little number under the badge to increase.
 

Benz63amg

macrumors 68040
Original poster
Oct 17, 2010
3,097
482
I'm glad you got your badges bud. If you or your brother are using this competition to take your fitness to higher levels than your usual, then there is a point to doing the challenge. If not, then there isn't much point in doing it unless it's to make yourself accountable to the challenge. There aren't any different badges that I have seen, you just get the little number under the badge to increase.
Quick question, if I beat my brother and receive the “Win Over..” achievement once the competition ends, if I was to then Remove my brother from Activity sharing entirely as in I no longer want to share my Apple Watch activity with him, will I still have the “Win Over...” achievement or will it then disappear?
 

Jason Hensley

macrumors 6502a
Jun 6, 2018
828
982
Quick question, if I beat my brother and receive the “Win Over..” achievement once the competition ends, if I was to then Remove my brother from Activity sharing entirely as in I no longer want to share my Apple Watch activity with him, will I still have the “Win Over...” achievement or will it then disappear?
He's right, you will still have it.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Benz63amg
Register on MacRumors! This sidebar will go away, and you'll see fewer ads.