Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

SRLMJ23

macrumors 68020
Original poster
Jul 11, 2008
Central New York
Hey guys, I am completely new to OS X Lion as this is my first ever Mac (Macbook Air) and I'm wondering what kind of advice you can give to me to help me out. Any help would be appreciated so much!!!

Thanks in advance guys!!!

soco

macrumors 68030
Dec 14, 2009
Yardley, PA
^^^ This. I know quick responses like that with nothing but a link are often annoying, but that's seriously the most in depth help you'll find.

SRLMJ23

macrumors 68020
Original poster
Jul 11, 2008
Central New York
Well I appreciate it (the link) and I am hoping I can learn the in's and outs of this OS like I did with Windows. Still, if anyone wants to throw some little did bits out there I'll gladly read them and thank you.

Thanks again!!

----------

I'm actually wondering one certain question, I received an email with a picture in it, how do I save that picture to iPhoto?? It's not an attachment, it's just a picture in the email. Any help would be great!

----------

Also, how do I get the "Macintosh HD" icon on the desktop?? I can't figure it out to save my life and it's probably so easy! Uhhh, learning curve!

GGJstudios

macrumors Westmere
May 16, 2008
Well I appreciate it (the link) and I am hoping I can learn the in's and outs of this OS like I did with Windows. Still, if anyone wants to throw some little did bits out there I'll gladly read them and thank you.
That link is filled with "little did bits" and useful information. That's why I created it, so I wouldn't have to type it all every time the question is asked. You'll likely find answers to most of your questions there.
I'm actually wondering one certain question, I received an email with a picture in it, how do I save that picture to iPhoto?? It's not an attachment, it's just a picture in the email. Any help would be great!