Compressor setting for the iPad

Discussion in 'iPad' started by neoben, Apr 3, 2010.

  1. neoben macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    #1
    Howdy...

    If any of you have been looking for a compressor preset for the iPad, here's what I've been using with a great deal of success:

    [Compressor Settings File Attached]

    Best of luck!

    Best,

    Ben
    [Neo-Fight.tv - The Technology Show For The "Not-So-Geeky"]
     

    Attached Files:

  2. cosmosmariner macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    #2
    can't open source file

    Unfortunately, I'm getting a "can't open source file" message when I try to open the zip file.
     
  3. cosmosmariner macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    #3
    Okay...iPod, not iPad

    Sorry, I now see that this is an older message and iPod is misspelled.
     
  4. neoben thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    #4
    Howdy...

    Actually, this is NOT an older message, and it IS for the iPAD, not the iPOD...

    The problem you're having is that you can't just 'open' a compressor settings file. You need to add it to your Compressor settings folder:

    ~/library/applicationsupport/compressor

    Then it'll appear in your compressor settings.

    -Ben
    www.neo-fight.tv
     
  5. cpdurham macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2004
    Location:
    Pasadena, CA
    #5
    Ben, do I need to reboot to see the settings in Compressor? I placed them where you said but they still don't show up when I launch Compressor.
     
  6. cpdurham macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2004
    Location:
    Pasadena, CA
    #6
    Or I'd be happy to create my own custom preset if you could tell us what parameters you used...
     
  7. samcraig macrumors P6

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2009
    #7
    Open compressor - drag his file (not the zip) to the setting pane. It will add it under "custom"
     
  8. cpdurham macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2004
    Location:
    Pasadena, CA
  9. thimic macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    #9
    Great preset, exactly what I was looking for. Thanks! :)
     
  10. mrchrister macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    #10
    This also worked by double clicking the .setting file! It was added as untitled under custom

    FYI
    Quicktime Conversion with h264 set to a Bitrate of 672 kbit/s Res: 640x480
    Audio is AAC 128 kbit/s

    Thanks for that :)
     

Share This Page