Configuration of new iMac 2011 leaked !!

Discussion in 'iMac' started by olihope, Mar 28, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. olihope macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    #1
    Hello.

    New iMac will have:
    21.5″ / 3.2GHz Core i5 / 4GB / 750GB / ATI Radeon HD 5630 512MB $1199
    21.5″ / 3.6GHz Core i5 / 4GB / 1.5TB / ATI Radeon HD 5850 1GB $1499
    27″ / 2.8GHz Quad-Core Core i5 / 4GB / 1.5TB / ATI Radeon HD 5850 1GB $1699
    27″ / 3.3GHz Quad-Core Core i5 / 8GB / 1.5TB / ATI Radeon HD 6850 1GB $1999
    [​IMG]


    :D:D iMac will be strong device :D

    soruce: http://www.mojipod.sk/
     
  2. jakku, Mar 28, 2011
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2011

    jakku macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    #2
  3. Spyriadon, Mar 28, 2011
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2011

    Spyriadon macrumors regular

    Spyriadon

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    #3
    Why isn't this on the main page and where the hell is my i7?

    Edit: jumping on the fake band wagon i the top end 27 would at least have an i7 as standard.

    Edit 2: Also why on earth offer 750GB and a 1.5TB HDDs? Completely random numbers.
    Are there actually i5's out there that are not quad core? and that would the use be in a desktop :/
     
  4. TMRaven macrumors 68020

    TMRaven

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
  5. Frostywinter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
  6. TMRaven macrumors 68020

    TMRaven

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    #6
    i7 Never was a stock configuration for the iMac, it was only a bto.
     
  7. iNickk macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    #7
    wow, can't wait to get one for my next year of uni. are they cheaper than the current models too? or is it just the crappy exchange rate the UK get?
     
  8. jakku macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    #8
    I think this is fake. All 21.5 models should have i3 base or upgrade to i5 and 27 all models i3-i5 base and upgrade to i7.
     
  9. TMRaven macrumors 68020

    TMRaven

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    #9
    Not necessarily. Apple did surprise us by having all the cpus as i5 baseline for their revamped macbook pros remember?

    The thing here that I'm not convinced over is apple's decision to use what looks like to be the older generation clarkdale cpus for their 21.5 inch iMacs still, rather than i5 quad core sandybridges, and only the top end 27 inch having the updated 6k radeon gpu series. However I don't think anyone would complain if even the second cheapest iMac got mobility 5850 as an option (although once again, apple chooses to label it as 5750, yet another thing to ponder about the image)
     
  10. skiltrip macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Location:
    New York
    #10
    I also say fake. Why would there be shipping times listed if this was just a spec leak? This is just someone's wish-list mock-up.
     
  11. MythicFrost, Mar 28, 2011
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2011

    MythicFrost macrumors 68040

    MythicFrost

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Location:
    Australia
    #11
    IIRC The 6850M is only an improved 5750M, which won't be much better than the 5850M if at all. I doubt Apple would offer a downgrade. And 1.5TB hard drives? I don't think so.

    EDIT: It's an improved 5850M from what I've read, performance gains won't be that great.
     
  12. vincebio macrumors 6502a

    vincebio

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2005
    Location:
    Glasgow
    #12
    the 24" screen sizes were perfect....why on earth they are not bringing them back i have no idea....the 21" is a little too small, and the 27" is a behemoth..

    sort it out apple
     
  13. iNickk macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    #13
    Damn, I wanted to believe this was the real deal. Looking at the website it was posted on, I can't really see how they got the pic. I doubt apple would make the mistake of posting the specs of the next gen iMac on their website.
     
  14. Spyriadon macrumors regular

    Spyriadon

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    #14
    Its fake. you could buy a MBP for the same amount and it would be twice as fast.
    Still im going to be pruning the apple website every tuesday evening.
     
  15. Hecro macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Location:
    Denmark
    #15
    I wont say if this is true or fake, but for all the people saying its fake because there aren't any i7, I have small comment to that.

    If you go to the apple.com store and check out the iMac sheet, you will observe that there aren't any i7 listed there either. i7 is an BTO and I will bet an old hat on that its gonna be the same for the new iMac line.

    Just my 5 cents. I hope this is legit as its everything I hoped for.
     
  16. Spyriadon macrumors regular

    Spyriadon

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    #16
    I think you mis-understood me. If these predictions are real then great! but i still think its a very poor upgrade compared to what the MBP's had.
    I'll still be buying the 27" ultimate when its released regardless of spec.
     
  17. hattrick123 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    #17
  18. Hecro macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Location:
    Denmark
    #18
    Google translation of the text on the .sk site:

     
  19. iSayuSay macrumors 68030

    iSayuSay

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2011
    #19
    I'd say fake. Imac is destined to be more powerful than MBP. Even 3 of 4 mbp 2011 model using i7 as standard. Not some bto BS

    Imac never WAS using i7 as standard. But it WILL be

    I'd stick with hellhammer's prediction. That one is much more believable
     
  20. Mc Kane macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Location:
    Montpellier, France
    #20
    That's so fake.
    Beside the CPU not transitioning to Sandy Bridge, the GPU part make no sense. Why would they get 6XXX series only in the high-end 27" ? How would they fit a desktop 5850 (no mobile card equaled a desktop 5850) in a 21" when it can't even be fitted in a 27" ?

    Fakers could at least do some research, it's not that hard to come up with much more believable specs...:rolleyes:
     
  21. Badger^2 macrumors 68000

    Badger^2

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Location:
    Sacramento
    #21
    fake. why take a picture of a screen when you could just take a screen shot.

    fonts are wrong, "select" buttons are wrong.

    this is what it should look like:

    [​IMG]
     
  22. Hellhammer Moderator

    Hellhammer

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Location:
    Finland
    #22
    So many things make it fake. There is no 3.6GHz i5 in Sandy Bridge lineup, or 3.2GHz i3. Secondly, why would Apple market the GPU in high-end 21.5" as ATI 5850 when the current 5850M is marketed as 5750? That is confusing since Mac Pro has 5770.
     
  23. striker33 macrumors 65816

    striker33

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    #23
    Of course you can get dual core i5's. They could quite easily fix up the 21.5" iMac's with dual core i processors to reduce cost and heat, especially considering that the 21.5" models arent particularly high end.

    And an iMac isnt a desktop as such, as they use mobile GPUs.

    Still though, I'd expect this to be fake.
     
  24. T'hain Esh Kelch macrumors 601

    T'hain Esh Kelch

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2001
    Location:
    Denmark
    #24
    I don't believe it either. And 6850M would be a letdown.. :(
     
  25. MrVinney96 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Location:
    Holland :)
    #25
    :apple: didn't even do that with the macbook pro, so why would they be doing it with iMac?

    I can see a MacBook Air with Core i3 or MAYBE i5. No C2D anymore please!! :)

    ___________________________________________________________________
    3rd gen iPod touch


    If you can't innovate you just copy. But it's never as good as the original.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page