Connect My Macs

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by Video Dude, Dec 27, 2010.

  1. Video Dude macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Location:
    Wichita Falls, Texas
    #1
    I have 2 Mac Pros that we use stricly as editing systems. I work on an Air Force base and money is not flowing like it used to, so please bear with me.

    I don't have a server, but was wondering if I can connect my two mac pro editing systems together so that we could have access to each other projects.

    Is that possible? If so what would I need to have to complete this?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. Hellhammer Moderator

    Hellhammer

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Location:
    Finland
    #2
    If they are in the same network, just enable file sharing on both machines and you should be able to access Mac Pro #1's files in MP #2 and vice versa. You should connect them with Gigabit Ethernet to achieve the best performance.

    There may be faster ways but they cost fairly a lot
     
  3. rtrt, Dec 27, 2010
    Last edited: Aug 13, 2011
  4. Video Dude thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Location:
    Wichita Falls, Texas
    #4
    thanks, I'll see what my computer person has in her inventory.
     

Share This Page