Connecting a projector to a new Macbook

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by dukejen04, Dec 26, 2008.

1. dukejen04 macrumors newbie

OK, so I am planning on giving a few Keynote/Powerpoint presentations in the next few weeks (I'm a grad student), but have read HORRIBLE reviews about the mini-display port to VGA connectors.

Has anyone here had any experience connecting a projector to their new Macbook? As of right now, I have no idea what brand I'll be using- whatever people have available when I get there.

2. forwarddrew macrumors newbie

I managed to connect a 2.16GHz Macbook to VGA projector using a mini-dvi to vga adapter with no problems.

sorry just read your using a mini display port sorry my bad. don't think i can help you.

3. SFStateStudent macrumors 604

SFStateStudent