Connecting An iTouch To A TV

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by wrkactjob, Feb 29, 2008.

  1. wrkactjob macrumors 65816

    wrkactjob

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Location:
    London
    #1
    Currently have 80gb Video iPod and you use a standard AV via the headphone socket into the TV.

    Is it the same with the iTouch or do you HAVE to buy a docking station?
     
  2. davidy macrumors 6502

    davidy

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    #2
    yes - Apple sells a cable that connects the iPod touch directly to a TV (costs $50 !).
     
  3. wrkactjob thread starter macrumors 65816

    wrkactjob

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Location:
    London
    #3
    Cheers fella, I'll go hunt the cable down.

    Remember, before you judge a man walk a mile in his shoes, after that who cares? your a mile away and you have his shoes!

    Ah the old ones are the best and intellectual intelligence can be measured in many different areas other than grammatical capability, mine which I am happy to admit suffers in the extreme after some splendid Thai stick.

    The kids of today eh?
     
  4. PMB macrumors 65816

    PMB

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Location:
    New York
    #4
    yep gotta have the cables (the offical ones)

    the non offical cables DONT have a chip in them that turns video out on
     
  5. MacDann macrumors 6502a

    MacDann

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Location:
    Can see the end of the Earth from here
    #5
    You could also buy the latest model dock - it also has the video authentication chip in it, too.

    I have one and the video works in all my iPods with it.

    MacDann
     

Share This Page