connecting MB Pro to a 1st Gen Cinema display

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by digitaldean, Oct 19, 2007.

  1. digitaldean macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2006
    #1
    One of my friends is on the road and is trying to connect his MacBook Pro to his 1st generation Cinema Display (all acrylic stand). Doesn't he need a DVI to ADC connector??
     
  2. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #2
    Yes, they're going to need a DVI to ADC adapter.
     
  3. synth3tik macrumors 68040

    synth3tik

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2006
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    #3
    A.K.A $75
     
  4. Eidorian macrumors Penryn

    Eidorian

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Location:
    Indianapolis
    #4
    Heh, so true.
     
  5. digitaldean thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2006

Share This Page