Connecting multiple time capsules

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by JamesOK, Jul 13, 2012.

  1. JamesOK macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    #1
    I have a 2TB time capsule, can I connect a 3TB to it as well?
     
  2. waw74 macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    #2
    what do you want to accomplish by connecting the extra time capsule?

    If you're after extra space, you can just add USB external drives.
     
  3. Lance-AR macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Location:
    Little Rock, AR
    #3
    They are IP devices and will work just fine on the same network.
     
  4. Weaselboy Moderator

    Weaselboy

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2005
    Location:
    California
    #4
    Yes, but you will want to put one of them in bridge mode to avoid double NAT issues.
     
  5. Bazzy macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    #5
    Hi,

    Really sorry to invade on this thread but I too was thinking if this was possible - I wish to add extra space (separate from that used for Time Machine) but really want external drives that perfectly match the design of the Time Capsule so I can stack them up.

    I know iOmega do them which are somewhat larger in size (only ones I can find) but really do not have much faith in this brand & was wondering if there was something else out there?

    Bazzy!
     
  6. Lance-AR macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 7, 2012
    Location:
    Little Rock, AR
    #6
    I believe OWC has been planning a stackable enclosure.
     

Share This Page