Connecting new MB to Toshiba HDTV

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by thedon0922, Dec 26, 2008.

  1. thedon0922 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    #1
    After reading countless sites and other recommendations, im still confused.

    I recently read that Monoprice.com will soon be delivering a MDP > HDMI soon (mid to late January 2009). However, for those who are impatient, or those like me who don't believe it, what is the BEST way to connect my MDP to my HDTV.

    My HDTV has 4 (using 2 now) HDMI slots and one VGA slot. I was hoping to get this: MDP to DVI Adaptor and then a DVI to HDMI cable from monoprice.com for about $4. Of course i'll have to hook up the audio separately, but does this do it?? OR will i run into a DVI-D to DVI-I problem or some dual link issue that i dont understand.

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. dr. shdw macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    #2
    If you need overscan, you'll need the dual-link adapter.. :(
     
  3. thedon0922 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
  4. thedon0922 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    #4
    I saw another thread and see that if its more than 1920x1080, i would need the adaptor (more $$ :mad:)

    After checking, my tv is 1920 x 1080

    :D
     
  5. dr. shdw macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008

Share This Page