Connecting PS2 to Computer Monitor

Discussion in 'Console Games' started by thomahawk, Oct 13, 2008.

  1. thomahawk macrumors 6502a

    thomahawk

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2008
    Location:
    Osaka, Japan
    #1
    How do i do this? i have searched all of google! and i can only find a VGA box. are there other ways without getting a PC TV tuner card like cables or sumtin
     
  2. iGoon macrumors newbie

    iGoon

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Location:
    New York City
    #2
    Realize this is a bit old but I was digging around for the same info. I'm wondering the same thing in general (any console really). There's got to be a way. I'm surprised no one's answered you. Did you ever get to the bottom of it?
     
  3. thomahawk thread starter macrumors 6502a

    thomahawk

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2008
    Location:
    Osaka, Japan
    #3
    no not really
    all i know is to purchase a VGA box and thats probably what i'll have to do
     
  4. iGoon macrumors newbie

    iGoon

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Location:
    New York City
    #4
    You know, now that I think about it I know a guy who I'm pretty sure has his Wii set up on a 30" cinema display... I'll look into it and let you know if I come up with anything.
     
  5. stainlessliquid macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2006
    #5
    PS2 only does 480i (except for a few games that do 480p). Most monitors dont support 480i. You need something that converts the 480i to 480p, which is going to be more expensive than the things for wii/ps3/360 which dont have to deal with 480i since they all fully support 480p or better.
     
  6. iGoon macrumors newbie

    iGoon

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Location:
    New York City
    #6

Share This Page