Considering the iPhone

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by dwd3885, Sep 22, 2014.

1. dwd3885, Sep 22, 2014
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2014

dwd3885 macrumors 68020

So I've been using Android phones and tablets for the past four years. The last iphone i used was the 3G S. Mainly because I think Android is better than iOS and I like the big screens. Now with the Plus and iOS 8, I'm actually thinking of going to the iphone. I'm apprehensive with the decision because I do not know how it would be. I use Google services and love google now. I just bought the Moto 360 watch too and like it a lot. It would be really hard to leave android.

How does Google Play Movies and Magazines work on iOS? And Google Play Music?

Let me tell you why I'm considering switching. The camera, big screen, new features in iOS 8 that should help with apps working together right? On my android side, I've used all the phones. Nothing seems to offer a camera as good or if it is as good, it's a Galaxy phone and I'm not a huge Galaxy guy.

Any advice?

2. Applenoob34 macrumors 6502

I would say stay where your at or upgrade to a phone in the android ecosystem. It sounds like your pretty invested in the android/Google ecosystem. I have the plus but am not blinded by the fact that android has better phones than Apple. The 6 plus could definitely be designed better. Way too long imo.

3. Surf Monkey macrumors 68030

Surf Monkey

It's a fact that Android has better phones than Apple?

4. Cool Pup macrumors 6502a

Cool Pup

It seems like you're firmly invested into the Android ecosystem and I don't think that you'd really enjoy the iPhone. The screen is amazing and the OS is solid, but I think it'd be more of a hindrance because Apple products work better when you use Apple services.

I'd just stick to Android if I were in your situation. I'm in the reverse as you, so I'll likely stick to Apple phones for as long as I live for this reason.

5. BoxerGT2.5 macrumors 68000

BoxerGT2.5