Contd. Screen Issue - Poll

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by peejack, Jan 26, 2008.

?

Do you have the freexing/graphics/reboot issue with you NEW 2008 Mac Pro?

  1. Yes - Assembled in Ireland

    1 vote(s)
    4.8%
  2. No - Assembled in Ireland

    3 vote(s)
    14.3%
  3. Yes - Assembled in China

    2 vote(s)
    9.5%
  4. No - Assembled in China

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  5. Yes - Assembled in USA

    8 vote(s)
    38.1%
  6. No - Assembled in USA

    7 vote(s)
    33.3%
  1. peejack macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    #1
    Please read THIS thread so you understand the issues here.

    Im trying to find out where there may be faulty systems coming from mac pro's assembled in a certain country.

    So please look on your mac pro box and you will see where it was assembled. I want to make this as accurate as possible.

    Both the machine that have had the graphics issue where assembled in China.

    Thanks

    EDIT: Sorry about the typo in the poll title. :eek:
     
  2. 4God macrumors 68020

    4God

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Location:
    My Mac
    #2
    Look where?
     
  3. peejack thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    #3
    The white label on the side with the serial number and part number, at the bottom of that label it says 'Computer assembled in....'
     
  4. 4God macrumors 68020

    4God

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Location:
    My Mac
    #4
    Above you said book, did you mean box?
     
  5. peejack thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    #5
    lol...yep :eek:
     
  6. 4God macrumors 68020

    4God

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Location:
    My Mac
    #6
    I've had the graphics issues until I switched the display connection to output #2 (so far so good). It has been about 36 hours since any issues. Built in the US.
     
  7. netdog macrumors 603

    netdog

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Location:
    London
    #7
    Are you asking about the sleep>reboot issue as one of several possible issues, or is this one big issue?
     
  8. peejack thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    #8
    No. I think thats likely to be a leopard bug.

    I am asking about the issues discussed in my first thread to do with the graphic break up and freezing issues.
     
  9. 4God macrumors 68020

    4God

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Location:
    My Mac
    #9
    Looks like they did something right in Ireland....
     
  10. davidec macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    #10
    Hate to spoil your party but my machine was made in Ireland and has problems awaking from sleep. Doesn't restart but hangs, need to force power down to get going again. Recently my second displayed blacked out upon wake up and even though the computer recognised it as being active it refused to turn on. Restarting the machine didn't help. Eventually swapped DVI ports powered everything off and restarted and it was ok.
    I've got the 2.8 octo with seagate HD and 1tb Hitachi with stock ram.
     
  11. supercooled macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    #11
    Assembled in the U.S.A and got the fuzzy graphics. Sometimes a reboot will cure it, sometimes it requires 2 reboots.
     
  12. noi375 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    #12
    Think you might have better result looking at the part number of the actual video card, but then again, not that many people would want to do that one :)
     

Share This Page