Continuity/handoff issues

Discussion in 'iOS 8' started by fenderbass146, Sep 10, 2014.

  1. fenderbass146 macrumors 65816

    fenderbass146

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Location:
    Northwest Indiana
    #1
    Okay so first off I am on GM on my iPad Air and iPhone 5. I also have the newest dp on my macbook pro retina


    So handoff is working between every device to all devices. It works between iDevices, and stuff from my Mac will show up on my iDevices, however if I have an email open on my phone or iPad it doesn't show up in my dock on my macbook.

    Does anyone else having working 100%


    Basically long story short. Handoff is working 100% accept for switching from iDevice to Macbook.

    Anyone have any ideas.
     
  2. afsnyder macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    #2
    OS X Yosemite is in beta still. I'm sure by GM in a month, we should have it working 100% of the time.
     
  3. fenderbass146 thread starter macrumors 65816

    fenderbass146

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Location:
    Northwest Indiana
    #3
    I understand that, just asking if anyone else it 100% working. I wasn't complaining
     
  4. afsnyder macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    #4
    Mine is working pretty well atm.
     
  5. benthewraith macrumors 68040

    benthewraith

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    #5
    Calls go through fine, text messages, etc. Continuity does not work though.
     
  6. fenderbass146 thread starter macrumors 65816

    fenderbass146

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Location:
    Northwest Indiana
    #6
    Is it working if you have email open on your iPhone or iPad then it shows up on the dock on your macbook or iMac
     
  7. afsnyder macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    #7
    Yes, depending on my signal strength though. Phone calls don't really work though.
     
  8. fenderbass146 thread starter macrumors 65816

    fenderbass146

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Location:
    Northwest Indiana
    #8
    Everything is working great now. I turned handoff off, then rebooted then turned it back on. Started working
     

Share This Page