Coolbook settings not saving?

Discussion in 'MacBook Air' started by dlamin517, Aug 19, 2011.

  1. dlamin517, Aug 19, 2011
    Last edited: Aug 19, 2011

    dlamin517 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    #1
    When my computer is under heavy load, the voltage shoots up to .9750(the highest one) even though I have mine set as a max of .8750. I have clicked save and have restarted my mac. here are my settings (same for battery). 2010 mba
     

    Attached Files:

  2. misterneums macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    #2
    Well, I don't know anything about that program, other than it doesn't work with the new Airs. I'm assuming you have a 2010 Air--so, I'm sorry!
     
  3. n1tut macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Location:
    Glen of Newmill, Keith, Scotland
    #3
    If you are running Lion, Coolbook does not work with it.

    tut
     
  4. ZipZap macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    #4
    I think the OP says MBA 2010...did you buy a license?
    I dont think they save without one.
     
  5. dlamin517 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    #5
    yes i have a license and running snow leopard.
     
  6. jdavtz macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2005
    Location:
    Kenya
    #6
    Is it just the saving of settings that doesn't appear to work, or does it also fail to "set" the lower voltage when you ask it to?
     
  7. calvol macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
  8. dlamin517 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    #8
    My computer is fully registered

    I click save and it asks to perform a test, which i agree too, and then it goes through the testing phase and completes. Yet sometimes my voltage goes above the selected voltage. So coolbook doesnt maintain the settings or something.
     
  9. calvol macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    #9
    In your signature line it's says you have a 2011 MBA, true? If so, Coolbook will not run on the '11 model, because Sandy Bridge does not support undervolting.
     

Share This Page