Cop pulled me over tonight...

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by corywoolf, Jun 25, 2007.

1. corywoolf macrumors 65816

corywoolf

So I have had a weird day. It all started on my way to work. I was getting on US 23 South near Ann Arbor, MI. I see a big F350 pickup truck with a few massive antennas attached to it driving parallel with me. I glance over to see that it's a State Conservation Officer's vehicle (with the kind of lights on top that normal cop cars have). I am cautious driving next to him. Then he darts and starts going 85 MPH! I get behind him and speed up, using him to break through traffic for me. :D I keep doing this for about 10 minutes, before we both go separate ways.

I work as a bus boy at a nice French Italian restaurant in the city of Ann Arbor. So I got off work at 11:10 PM tonight (earlier then usual). I was (am) pretty tired and just wanted to get the long drive done with and get home. I was on the same stretch of expressway on the way back. I am listening to Taproot (heavy metal) real loud to keep me awake. I have 2x 12" Sub Woofers in the trunk and plenty of loud speakers inside. I have a pretty flashy car with some windows tinted out, rims, and a mo-tech muffler that is loud as heck. I also have a cold intake system under the hood. I bought this car already like this from my bro's friend. So anyways, I look to my left as I go by one of those dirt u-turn things that only "Authorized Personnel" can use. I caught a glimpse of a black car parked facing me. My heart jumps, I know it is what I suspect. I looks in my side view mirror and see the car suddenly turn it's headlights on and slowly get onto the expressway. I switch lanes and get behind a semi. I am so ****ed, I knew I must have been cooking back there. I slow down to 55 MPH and know that cop is probably just waiting to see if I think I got away with it. I continue for about 2 minutes. I keep checking my rear view mirror. I then see a car fly up right behind me. At first