iPad Copy/Move Flex2 tweaks into ios 8.1 ? help please

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by cyber16, Nov 5, 2014.

  1. cyber16 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    #1
    With ios 8.1.1 now seeding, i figured we should update and JB our ipad3's to 8.1
    I ssh'ed into the ipad 3 and saved the whole tweak dir of flex. May I ask is it only the single patches .plist file that we need to copy over into the new ios 8.1 or should i also copy all the .dat files that were created with each patch as well? It also seems like the new location may have changed? Maybe I missed it.
    Here was the ios 7.1.2 old location var/mobile/documents/flex

    Anyone what to enlighten a newer flex2 user, I have several custom made tweaks and I'd rather not re-create them twice since we have two ipads.
    btw I am using the updated flex2 beta that is ios 8.1 compatible, will download/update the the final version once the dev completes it within cydia
     
  2. germanguy macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2008
    #2
    Sorry, don't have an answer to your question, but I'd like to hijack your thread to ask another flex related question. :) on the getflex.co website I see a flex patch to remove ads from n-tv app. However when I click on the n-tv app in the latest flex 2 beta app, no patches are shown. Any thoughts?
     
  3. tok macrumors member

    tok

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    #3
    You just need to copy the old patches.plist to var/mobile/Documents/Flex. It is the same location for me on 8.1.
     
  4. cyber16 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    #4
    tok, indeed i just looked again and the dir is the same, must have been up to late.
    May I ask what all those .dat files are used for? Each has a name to the app a patch was created for and they are large in size, several megs each
     
  5. tok macrumors member

    tok

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    #5
    Those are the files generated when you choose to decompile an app. They are not really needed for the patches to work. Without them, Flex will just ask you to reprocess the app if you want to manually modify the patch again.
     
  6. cyber16 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    #6
    Thank you! You have been very helpful.
    Folks if you have not yet tried Flex2 and you want flexibility within applications and the system this is an app found within cydia and is well worth the $4 the dev charges.
     

Share This Page