Copying Apps from Leopard to Tiger

Discussion in 'macOS' started by FSMBP, Mar 7, 2009.

  1. FSMBP macrumors 68020

    FSMBP

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    #1
    Hey guys,

    I got a MacBook Pro running Leopard and one running Tiger.

    I was wondering, which Leopard default apps (like iChat, Mail etc...) can I drag and drop to the Tiger MacBook Pro and have it still work?

    I tried FrontRow yesterday but I didn't work, but I'm not at home right now so I can't check the others.

    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. Guiyon macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Location:
    North Shore, MA
    #2
    Most likely none of them. Many, if not all, of Leopards apps will be compiled against a newer set of APIs and probably will not run.
     
  3. Tesselator macrumors 601

    Tesselator

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Location:
    Japan
    #3
    yeah, almost none. You could probably make them work but I guess you're days and days of system tweaking. :(
     
  4. FSMBP thread starter macrumors 68020

    FSMBP

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    #4
    Oh, that's what I was thinking but hoping I was wrong.

    Thanks guys.
     
  5. Cromulent macrumors 603

    Cromulent

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Location:
    The Land of Hope and Glory
    #5
    None.
     

Share This Page