Core-m

Discussion in 'MacBook' started by Gav2k, Mar 10, 2015.

  1. Gav2k macrumors G3

    Gav2k

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    #1
    I've found the spec sheets for the 1.1/1.2 that apple are u singing but not the 1.3. Anyone have a link?
     
  2. Sergi0 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2014
    #2
    Here is the link, but it doesn't list the price for the 1.3

    http://www.apple.com/mac/compare/
     
  3. Gav2k thread starter macrumors G3

    Gav2k

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    #3
    I've seen that mate. I'm referring to the spec sheet on intels site. It only goes upto the 1.2ghz model not 1.3
     
  4. maclook macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    #4
    Quote from this thread: http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=1853567

     
  5. artivideo.nl macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    #5
    Good question I was also looking for the spec sheet. Maybe someone knows the exact processor name ?

     
  6. Gav2k thread starter macrumors G3

    Gav2k

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    #6
    I saw that after I'd seen the 1.2 spec sheet and I thought nah apple wouldn't do that would they... Looks like they did lol

    ----------

    http://ark.intel.com/m/products/84669/Intel-Core-M-5Y51-Processor-4M-Cache-up-to-2_60-GHz#@product/specifications

    http://ark.intel.com/m/products/84672/Intel-Core-M-5Y71-Processor-4M-Cache-up-to-2_90-GHz#@product/specifications

    The 1.1 can be set to a base of upto 1.3 and the 1.2 can be set to a base of 1.4
     
  7. artivideo.nl macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    #7
    Can you bump up the processor frequency yourself ? Why is the 1.4 GHz not mentioned as a BTO ?

     
  8. Gav2k thread starter macrumors G3

    Gav2k

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2009
    #8
    We don't have a bios to play with unfortunately

    ----------

    My post should say upto 1.4 mate. We can only assume apple picked 1.3 for thermal reasons
     
  9. tmanto02 macrumors 65816

    tmanto02

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Location:
    Australia
    #9
    Looking forward to seeing the geekbench scores.

    I rarely use my all of my rmbp's processing capabilities but even the MacBook air cpu hangs often, so doubt there is anyway I could getaway with the new macbook
     

Share This Page