Could HP have cracked it?

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by R-41157, Jun 21, 2008.

1. R-41157 macrumors member

Right, I am not yet a true mac convert as I still have not bought a mac, so I am kind of on the fence still. But I wonder if HP might have cracked it and designed a better looking laptop than Apple.

Now, i am no expert and this may even be posted in the wrong section but the new HP Voodoo 133 is fricking gorgeous! And considering all this talk of macbook and MBP redesigns that just are not appearing I would have to say the 133 is a better looking notebook, than even the Air in my opinion.

Im not refering particularily to quality, operatings systems and specs (even though it seems, other than the mac OS the 133 is packing just as much punch as at least the air). It is just a shame HP couldnt have held off until Montevina and managed to get a 2.4ghz in there.

But what do we think macers and converters, would anyone agree that PC notebooks are creeping up on the heels of apple in the designing stakes, and that apple may need to stop focusing so much on the damn iphone and get a couple new notebooks into the arena before they are taken over???

Opinions! :D

2. zap2 macrumors 604

zap2

Well I think PC makers are getting "it" People want nice looking hardware, as well as good working. Apple should(and will) update its laptop line soon, I'd imagine, but as Dell and HP pour cash into the R&D side of computers, the gap on looks will be smaller. Thats when OS X kicks.

3. R-41157 thread starter macrumors member

Yeah i agree, I have had some experience with a very old apple OS and non of OS X but I can imagine it is awesome compared to vista, which is basically CRAP!!

4. neiltc13 macrumors 68040

neiltc13

In my experience, Windows Vista is far more stable than Leopard.

5. cwheatley macrumors member

I've experienced the complete opposite on two OEM installations.

6. Digital Skunk macrumors 604

Digital Skunk