Could Not activate cellular data network. WTF!

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by RKilbane20, Jun 19, 2009.

  1. RKilbane20 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    #1
    It says i have no cellular data service. I can make phone calls and text but not use internet. Only over WiFi. This happen to anybody else?

    [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  2. adammull macrumors 6502a

    adammull

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    #2
    It did that on my 2G. Did you come from a 2G? They they you don't have a data plan. You just need to call them and add it back. It wouldn't let me add it online.
     
  3. cflorio macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    #3
    Same problem here.

    Same for me.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. arykmax macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    #4
    If you are on AT&T, this is their way of telling you to call in and add the iPhone data package.
     
  5. RKilbane20 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    #5
    I tried to add it online and it says it wasnt compatible.
     
  6. arykmax macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    #6
    Might have to call in to customer service. As far as I know, that is the only thing that would bring up this message.
     
  7. adammull macrumors 6502a

    adammull

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    #7
    What did I say in my post? You can't add it online. You have to call them.
     
  8. cflorio macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
  9. ok3wire macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    #9
    If you ordered the phone online through Apple, upgrading the data plan was part of the process.
     
  10. RKilbane20 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    #10
    So if i add that my phone will work? I wont get charged for overcharges because I bought through apple.com and my receipt says 30 dollar data plan.
     
  11. macAttack09 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    #11
    I get that error all the time when i check email on my 3G

    I was at the apple store one day and i got it...I asked the genius and he told me if i continue to get it to go to AT&T and they will have to replace my sim card.
     
  12. nippyjun macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    #12
    So if you are going from the original iphone 2g to the new 3gs and ordered online through apple the data plan will automatically update with no need to call at&t?
     

Share This Page