"Could Not Sign In" Error Message on iOS 8

Discussion in 'iOS 8' started by skylitmus, Sep 17, 2014.

  1. skylitmus macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Location:
    Singapore
    #1
    I'm using the GM version of iOS 8 since the day it's available to the developers and everything is working fine until this morning. When I tried to make a download or purchase on the app store, I received this error message.

    [​IMG]

    This error only happens on my iPhone but not on my iPad. Is anyone else having the same problem?
     
  2. bobhammer macrumors member

    bobhammer

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Location:
    Hong Kong
  3. zemaker macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    #3
    I am also having this error, never had it before...not even on the iOS 8 betas.
     
  4. skylitmus thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Location:
    Singapore
    #4
    So i'm not alone.

    Initially I thought the app store was having some issue, but apparently that this problem only occurred on my iPhone and not two other iPads that I have.
     
  5. snowcrash macrumors regular

    snowcrash

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Location:
    Boston MA, USA
    #5
    Was fine all day (on GM since release) but all the sudden about 10 mins ago went to download something and got this same error. Downloaded things fine earlier.
     
  6. zemaker, Sep 17, 2014
    Last edited: Sep 17, 2014

    zemaker macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    #6
    I fixed it by going to Settings > iTunes & App Store > Apple ID > View Apple ID > Payment Information > here I changed the CC Security Code and this fixed it as this required me to login into my account and at this point I was able to go back into the store and download things without having to re-enter my password.
     
  7. snowcrash macrumors regular

    snowcrash

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Location:
    Boston MA, USA
    #7
    Worked! Thanks!!
     
  8. skylitmus thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Location:
    Singapore
    #8
    It works~!! Thanks for the help.
     
  9. JoeTomasone macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    #9
    Just took a while for me and it cleared up all on its own.
     
  10. dcorban macrumors 6502a

    dcorban

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    #10
    Same. It was probably just a server error.
     

Share This Page