CPU counting on xgrid

Discussion in 'Mac OS X Server, Xserve, and Networking' started by Rihards.Ozolins, Aug 24, 2011.

  1. Rihards.Ozolins macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011
    #1
    Does xgrid is counting physical or logical CPU's???
     
  2. pismobrat macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    #2
  3. Rihards.Ozolins thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011
    #3
    So if agent with 2x 6core cpu's in xgrid admin I see only with 6 cpu it OK?
     
  4. pismobrat macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    #4
    Correct, but if you want more juice on the clients, follow the link to make the adjustment through Terminal
     
  5. Rihards.Ozolins thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011
    #5
    So changing cpu qty thru terminal in com.apple.xgrid.agnet.plist doesn't give any advance for whole xgrid power, just looks better? :)

    Just can't get if sysctl hw.ncpu shows me 24, them why I get just 6 cpu's from this agent in xgrid??? :)
     

Share This Page