CPU-Z shows my i540m MBP has 1 core 2 threads...

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by valdigre, Oct 22, 2010.

  1. valdigre macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Location:
    Dublin, Ireland
    #1
    Should I be worried, or is it because the CPU is in some power-save mode? :rolleyes:

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Turian.Spectre macrumors regular

    Turian.Spectre

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    #2
  3. valdigre thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Location:
    Dublin, Ireland
    #3
    Solved, I had "Number of processors" set to 2 in Boot options of msconfig...
     
  4. Turian.Spectre macrumors regular

    Turian.Spectre

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    #4
    oh ok. nevermind then =D
     
  5. iPhysicist macrumors 6502a

    iPhysicist

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Location:
    Dresden
    #5
    NO because your clock is @ 2,8Ghz now you improved your CPU by your overwhelming intelligence... ;) nonsense. It disabled one core and overclocked itself. It will do this depending on its tasks without you permission. ;)

    what OS is that? ;)
     
  6. Sneakz macrumors 65816

    Sneakz

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    #6
    Yeah turbo boost is active. More so then the 1C/2T issue, why you didn't question why your 540M was at 2.8GHz. I think someone would have been more likely to notice that over the core/thread count.
     

Share This Page