Crashes?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Benjamindaines, Sep 17, 2007.

  1. Benjamindaines macrumors 68030

    Benjamindaines

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2005
    Location:
    A religiously oppressed state
    #1
    Has anyone experienced iPhone-like crashes? What I mean is Safari or the iPod crashing while browsing.

    --Thanks
     
  2. nirvana06 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2006
    Location:
    Toronto
    #2
    YES. Started doing that today. While browsing in cover flow or using safari after a certain time it just goes back to home screen.
     
  3. Benjamindaines thread starter macrumors 68030

    Benjamindaines

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2005
    Location:
    A religiously oppressed state
    #3
    :( Thanks. I was really hoping that this would be sorted by now...
     
  4. jmpage2 macrumors 68030

    jmpage2

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    #4
    Many, many times. It's worse when listening to music and browsing.
     
  5. iShak macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2006
    #5
    *groan* why is it that everytime I check this forum there is a new problem with iPod Touch ..

    I am still getting one though ... I'll wait .. wait for all this to get patched up .. and then buy one ..
     
  6. nirvana06 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2006
    Location:
    Toronto
    #6
    that too...music just stops. Hopefully there will be a software upgrade.
     
  7. Mtirv macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Location:
    Falls Church City, VA
    #7
    I have some crash problems with Safari, though no where else. The big thing I noticed is that when I try to login to macrumors, it zooms into the login box, and brings up the keyboard, then freezes for a while, then the keyboard disappears and a few seconds later, it crashes.

    The thing though, is that this appears to happen only with firmware 3A101a.

    To explain, I tried a hack on my IPT. It was unsuccessful, and I had to do a restore of the iPod through iTunes. Before I did this restore, my firmware was 3A100a, and Safari worked perfectly. Now that it is 3A101a, however, I have noticed that Safari has a lot of bugs.
     
  8. gloss macrumors 601

    gloss

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Location:
    around/about
    #8
    I managed to crash Safari a couple of times, but I may have been giving the poor thing more than it could handle.
     
  9. Nayrb macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2007
    Location:
    Virginia
    #9
    Just picked mine up here in richmond. In fact I'm using it right now. So far no problems except the expected negative effect, thankfully that doesn't bother me. Of course if there are ever any major issues there is slways the warrenty to think about.
     

Share This Page