Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

imfrog2002

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Oct 20, 2007
Okay, I didn't see anything on search, so sorry if this was posted before.

I'm trying to make a iPhone app, and I can't figure out how to get a second cell/row. I'm using the Navigation Base App template, and in the RootViewController.m file, I have the "numberOfSectionsInTableView" set to 1, and the "numberOfRowsInSection" set to 2. I can't get it to change the cell text on the second row/cell. What code in there do I need to copy/edit. I'm still new at this, so I'm mostly looking up stuff as I go. This is the only thing that I can't find online. Thanks in advance!

ghayenga

macrumors regular
Jun 18, 2008
EDIT: Man, I've been looking at this code too long. Can a mod move this to the iPhone programming forum? Thanks. *bangs head on desk*

Okay, I didn't see anything on search, so sorry if this was posted before.

I'm trying to make a iPhone app, and I can't figure out how to get a second cell/row. I'm using the Navigation Base App template, and in the RootViewController.m file, I have the "numberOfSectionsInTableView" set to 1, and the "numberOfRowsInSection" set to 2. I can't get it to change the cell text on the second row/cell. What code in there do I need to copy/edit. I'm still new at this, so I'm mostly looking up stuff as I go. This is the only thing that I can't find online. Thanks in advance!

Do you also have cellForRowAtIndexPath implemented?

imfrog2002

macrumors 6502
Original poster
Oct 20, 2007
HTML:
- (NSInteger)numberOfSectionsInTableView:(UITableView *)tableView {
	return 1;
}

- (NSInteger)tableView:(UITableView *)tableView numberOfRowsInSection:(NSInteger)section {
	return 1;
}

- (UITableViewCell *)tableView:(UITableView *)tableView cellForRowAtIndexPath:(NSIndexPath *)indexPath {

static NSString *MyIdentifier = @"MyIdentifier";