Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

oldschool

macrumors 65816
Original poster
Sep 30, 2003
alright here's the box i've designed for some rice balls that my family's business makes. i'm not a designer, i just play one on mR.

anyways what do you think?

the panel with that one big paragraph is the top of the box. i'm thinking of removing that or trying to make the blurb shorter.

this is just a first draft, i have only been working on it for the last few hours.

ok go ahead.

thanks everybody for your input.

Attachments

• risottoball.gif
    risottoball.gif
    48.3 KB · Views: 245

TheAnswer

macrumors 68030
Jan 25, 2002
Orange County, CA
Personally, I'd move the ingredients below the nutritional info and bring the prep instructions up a little on the back. Also, I trust this box is going to have sides? If so, stick the nutri info and ingredients on one side. The story and instructions can then go on the back. Then put branding on the top and other side.

Also...with the window...does the product look good frozen? If not, time for a picture (and you'll probably want a picture on the back as well).

Anyways...they sound delicious. Is this just for practice or am I gonna be able to find these things in my local freezer section sometime soon?

oldschool

macrumors 65816
Original poster
Sep 30, 2003
Personally, I'd move the ingredients below the nutritional info and bring the prep instructions up a little on the back. Also, I trust this box is going to have sides? If so, stick the nutri info and ingredients on one side. The story and instructions can then go on the back. Then put branding on the top and other side.

Also...with the window...does the product look good frozen? If not, time for a picture (and you'll probably want a picture on the back as well).