Cropping Issue w/ Photoshop CS3

Discussion in 'Digital Photography' started by SubaruNation555, Jan 15, 2008.

  1. SubaruNation555 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Location:
    Arlington, VA USA
    #1
    I searched here and on Google and couldn't find any concrete solutions.

    I have a MacBook Pro running 10.5.1 and Photoshop 10.0.1 and Bridge 2.1.1.9. Whenever I crop a photo in Photoshop it defaults the resolution to 9999 ppi and the width to .014 inches. The only way I can crop anything is using Camera RAW. Doesn't make a difference if the photo is a JPEG, RAW or PSD.

    I cannot figure out what is going on and it's really driving me nuts. It only started happening after upgrading to CS3. Any suggestions?
     
  2. ChrisA macrumors G4

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Location:
    Redondo Beach, California
    #2
    What is the resolution and width of the image before you crop it? Is it reasonable?
    If it is than I think the best place to ask for help is Adobe Tech Sopport. They are really good I got a replay to a question last Sunday close to midnight, I was expecting to have to wait at least until Monday afternoon.
     
  3. Kebabselector macrumors 68030

    Kebabselector

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Location:
    Birmingham, UK
    #3
    Do you have the resolution set to pixels/cm instead of pixels/inches?

    I know resizing with a 300 Pixels/cm instead of P/Inches makes it fairly big
     
  4. dcr macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2002
    #4
  5. SubaruNation555 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Location:
    Arlington, VA USA
    #5
    The images I am working with have a resolution of 72ppi or 240ppi are a reasonable/average size in width. I will contact Adobe tomorrow, their support site seemed hard to navigate.
     

Share This Page