crossover question

Discussion in 'Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac' started by Freyqq, Nov 17, 2007.

  1. Freyqq macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    #1
    2 questions about crossover. I'm thinking about using it with office 2007. Yes, I know there's a mac version of office.

    1. Does office 2007 work with crossover? Anyone with it have any comments about it?
    2. How much resources does crossover use? I assume far less than parallels or vmware?
     
  2. DoFoT9 macrumors P6

    DoFoT9

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Location:
    Singapore
    #2
    i can only answer for 2.
    far less.
    hahaha
     
  3. mlcolorado macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Location:
    Colorado
    #3
    This website lists programs that work with CrossOver Mac, rated on a Gold, Silver, Bronze scale.


    http://www.codeweavers.com/compatibility/browse/cat
     

Share This Page