Crossover + xfire = x( the installer reqeuirs admin access)

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by Crown16, Oct 16, 2008.

  1. Crown16 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    #1
    Hi, i bought crossover a week ago beacuse it was so wonderful:p so i thought it could probably run a small windows app like xfire. boy was i wrong. if i download the xfire installer all i get is the installer requires admin acces lol. how do i give it that?
     
  2. Crown16 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    #2
    anyone got an idea how to get it to work properly?
     
  3. Crown16 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
  4. Crown16 thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
  5. Lelugo Druid macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    #5
    How did you make it work>??

    Heyy im glad that you found a solution :) i have been trying to find one myself ( i have the same problem in another application) How did you manage to make it work?
     
  6. jzuena macrumors 6502a

    jzuena

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Location:
    Lexington, MA, USA
    #6
    I think the OP just found an OS X port of the app.
     

Share This Page