crysis 2

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by macuser1991, Mar 13, 2012.

  1. macuser1991 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012
    #1
    hey guys i was just confused when i came across this, and was wondering if it says all platforms does this mean mac?

    http://www.ea.com/crysis-2/1/buynow


    its on the bottom right
     
  2. miles01110 macrumors Core

    miles01110

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2006
    Location:
    The Ivory Tower (I'm not coming down)
    #2
    No. If you clicked on the details of the offer you'd see that it's only valid for XBox, PS3, or PC. Origin is Windows-only anyways.
     
  3. Macman45 macrumors demi-god

    Macman45

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011
    Location:
    Somewhere Back In The Long Ago
    #3
    No, I think the All Platforms in italic is to indicate that the ESRB advisory applies to all platforms.

    On the bottom right of your link it does say iPad though...It's misleading for sure...CHeck the main site or the app store.
     
  4. macuser1991 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012
    #4
    wow ever sad :( i was kinda excited they said it was out on demo for mac so I'm guessing they won't get it ever out for a mac?

    ----------

    So hard to find a dam game for my mac :( everyone has to do boot camp and i tried that the other day and i got into the windows 7 install and either upgrade or custom both did not work :( so idk what to do
     
  5. Wardenski macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2012
    #5
    Crysis 1 and Crysis Warhead are not released for OSX either. There are very few Macs capable of running these properly. I dread to think how a Mac port of any of these games would perform.

    Installing bootcamp is probably the best thing you can do gaming wise with a Mac as long as your Mac has a decent GPU.
     
  6. macuser1991 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012
    #6
    well i got this on my macbook pro
    Processor 2.4 GHz Intel Core i5
    Graphics Intel HD Graphics 3000 384 MB
    Software Mac OS X Lion 10.7.2 (11C74)


    also i tried to boot camp didn't work but i did not see that format step cause i didn't look at the videos lol, so i might be trying it again with a legit disc and hope to god it works, also if anyone knows if i get the windows 7 on my mac do i always have to hold the option key to go into mac platform? or will it be like the ones here at college where u turn it on then you chose mac or windows 7?
     
  7. Wardenski macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2012
    #7
    Did you install the drivers from your install OSX install DVD in Windows?

    If your not using a legit disc then no-one can help you. Your Macbook in theory should run Crysis at low settings.
     
  8. macuser1991 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012
    #8

    no no like i was stuck at the installation still.. like the third step on the installation, you choose custom or upgrade and then you pick a partition non would work then u click the last one and click format and your good but i didn't know that so i just went to the source they took the disc out and ran it straight up into my mac. and i prob won't play it then if its in low, i want bf 2142 :)
     

Share This Page