CS GO now Windows ONLY? WTH?

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by 50548, Aug 14, 2012.

  1. 50548 Guest

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Location:
    Currently in Switzerland
    #1
    The game was widely advertised as being created for both Windows and OS X, including during the pre-release promotion - but to my surprise, the Steam store now display only the Windows icon. What the heck is that?
     
  2. SlickShoes macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    #2
    It was like that last week when I pre ordered too, then it changed to steam play. The beta still isn't up so my guess is they are having massive problems with everything, people were able to play the beta already on mac so it is playable.
     
  3. Nuttydev macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    Location:
    Bristol, England.
  4. 50548 thread starter Guest

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Location:
    Currently in Switzerland
    #4
    No, it is not. Try visiting the Steam Store and look for the game there.
     
  5. Nuttydev macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    Location:
    Bristol, England.
    #5
  6. 50548 thread starter Guest

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2005
    Location:
    Currently in Switzerland
    #6
  7. SlickShoes macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
  8. Flatsfisher macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    #8
    I downloaded csgo and it tries to open but closes any one else have this problem?
     
  9. Benlehot macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Location:
    Montreal, Canada
    #9
    same here!

    rmbp 2.6/512/16
     
  10. doh123 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    #10
    check under All Messages in Console.app after you try to run it and see if any error messages give a clue to whats going on.
     
  11. roadbloc macrumors G3

    roadbloc

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2009
    Location:
    UK
    #12
    Yes it is there. You may have to update your Steam client first.
     
  12. Hintze macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    #13
    if anyone have problem with the game crashing and have done everything that has been said before, I found a solution that works for me at least, I have the gfxcardstatus app. installed, and had it set to dedicated only, and the I tried changing it to automatic switching and bam it worked. So for the people with mb:s with the gfxcardstatus installed its worth a shot.
     
  13. alphaod macrumors Core

    alphaod

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Location:
    NYC
  14. Fireball926 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2012
    #15
    The beta is running on my 2011 mac mini right now so your wrong
     
  15. nightmars macrumors member

    nightmars

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Location:
    Germany
    #16
    #


    **you're** ;)
     
  16. David085 macrumors 6502a

    David085

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    #17
    Think before you post, it his steamplay it works on the Mac aswell the CS:GO BETA I try it myself.
     

Share This Page