CS2 for Mac

Discussion in 'Design and Graphics' started by macro, Jan 3, 2008.

  1. macro macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    #1
    Are there any problems installing CS2 and then upgrading it to CS3, CS3 being my ultimate goal as I received a CS3 upgrade for Christmas. Just wondering before I try the CS2 install on the Mac Pro Quad Xeon. I will upgrade the RAM first to 9 GB's. As always, Thanks for the ready assistance.
     
  2. ergdegdeg Moderator emeritus

    ergdegdeg

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    #2
    I installed CS3 on my MBP (2 GB RAM) and had no problems. I don't think there should be any with an upgrade.
     
  3. JasonElise1983 macrumors 6502a

    JasonElise1983

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2003
    Location:
    Between a rock and a midget
    #3
    why 9GB? And i love how you said it like it was completely normal to upgrade to 9GB before upgrading to CS3. don't get me wrong, PS is a HOG...but i work just fine on my quadXeon MacPro with 4GB and my MBP with 2GB. Just saying...9GB...Seriously?

    -JE
     
  4. macro thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    #4
    Yeah, I know. I had money to do it so I did it. Put it this way, I jst came back to Mac after years of frustration with Pc's and my photography. Registry glitches, memory problems, spyware.................................

    I got the Mac with its default 1 GB (2-512's) and said to myself, self, you gonna be cheap and scrimpy or you gonna boost that box as much as you can?

    I won!:D
     

Share This Page