CS3 auto update?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by jellomizer, Oct 23, 2007.

  1. jellomizer macrumors 6502

    jellomizer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    #1
    Everytime I open an Adobe Product Say Photoshop CS 3 and an Autoupdate kicks off. It seems to do its thing then after a disk image is created it goes Update Failed.... The only thing that I have slightly different then the default OS Setup is my home directory is proteced with file vault. I can upgrade them manually. But I prefer having a working auto update that works.
     
  2. Mitch1984 macrumors 6502

    Mitch1984

    Joined:
    May 16, 2005
    Location:
    Telford
    #2
    Mine has that problem too. It won't update Illustrator but updates others.
     
  3. jellomizer thread starter macrumors 6502

    jellomizer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    #3
    I guess no luck only 2 people in the world have this problem... Odd.
     
  4. jayhawk11 macrumors 6502a

    jayhawk11

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    #4
    No it happens to me too. I've looked around for an answer and can't seem to find one...help?
     
  5. Mitch1984 macrumors 6502

    Mitch1984

    Joined:
    May 16, 2005
    Location:
    Telford

Share This Page