CS3 Benchmarks

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by sdhollman, Apr 29, 2007.

  1. sdhollman macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2005
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    #1
    Anyone notice that Apple has not updated the MacPro performance benchmarks with CS3 applications? They still have Photoshop CS2 up there, can anyone confirm that CS3 is actually faster than Rosetta and CS2.
     
  2. Father Jack macrumors 68020

    Father Jack

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Location:
    Ireland
    #2
    I notice a definite speed increase with CS3 on my 2.66GHz Mac Pro :)

    FJ
     
  3. sdhollman thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2005
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    #4
    I wonder why Apple has not splashed this all over the MacPro page, it should be some big news...oh thats right they are busy making phones now. :rolleyes:
     
  4. Octobot macrumors regular

    Octobot

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Location:
    MPx12
    #5
  5. Laslo Panaflex macrumors 65816

    Laslo Panaflex

    Joined:
    May 1, 2003
    Location:
    Tokyo
    #6
    Yes it's nice that AE CS3 runs quite well, but it is a hog to run with multiple instances, since it basically loads up 8 instances of AE to get that speed, so you will not be able to do anything else with your machine while it renders, which I guess isn't that big of a deal.
     
  6. sdhollman thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2005
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    #7
    Yeah it makes the box pretty slow, but it is great for setting up bathes and walking off.
     

Share This Page