CSS problem only happening on Mac. Help please...

Discussion in 'Web Design and Development' started by ratinakage, Nov 19, 2009.

  1. ratinakage macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2008
    #1
    Hi there,

    I am a PC user - sorry... ;)

    My website is working on PC: IE6, IE7, IE8, Firefox, Safari and Chrome.

    But it doesn't render properly on Mac. See the images below. Its clear that the top menu bar on Mac is just one or two pixels too low and its causing the image slider to jump out of its place. One clue is that on the side menu, the Text sits just a tiny bit higher. I know Mac vs PC web issues are generally due to fonts being rendered slightly differently.

    Please can one of you amazing Mac users check it out and tell me what I can do to fix the issue...

    edit: here's a link to the site: http://springfieldconvent.co.za/springtest/

    Thanks!!

    Here's what it looks like on all my PC browsers:

    [​IMG]

    Here's what it looks like on Safari and Firefox for MAC.

    [​IMG]
     
  2. zlinuk macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Location:
    UK
  3. ratinakage thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2008
    #3
  4. angelwatt Moderator emeritus

    angelwatt

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Location:
    USA
    #4
    Site looks fine with Firefox 3.5 and Safari 4 on Mac for me. Both appear as it does in the attached image. Perhaps there was a cache issue when you were viewing it.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. zlinuk macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Location:
    UK
    #5
    I'm afraid i'm not going to be able to assist you, other than telling you on my machine running snow leopard (10.6.2), both safari (4.04) and firefox (3.5.5) appear to be rendering correctly.
     
  6. Mal macrumors 603

    Mal

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2002
    Location:
    Orlando
    #6
    Ditto. Working correctly on Safari 4, Firefox 3.5, and Opera 9.27 on 10.6.

    jW
     
  7. ratinakage thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2008
    #7
    Thanks guys!

    At least I know its probably localised to one machine perhaps with a slightly differing font set... Still going to try and fix it but I guess its less urgent now.

    Thanks...
     

Share This Page