customize 2.0 problem

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by onthehomefront, Apr 27, 2008.

  1. onthehomefront macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    #1
    I had to restore my phone again, and i downloaded customize 2.0 and when i click the icon. It goes to the picture of the chicken and then back to the home screen. Any one know what is causing this?
     
  2. tukbuk23 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    #2
    im having the same exact problem i have no idea what it is i want to fix it!!!!!!
     
  3. Jona7 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2007
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    #3
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; U; CPU like Mac OS X; en) AppleWebKit/420.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.0 Mobile/4A102 Safari/419.3)

    yeah me too. WTF! I've checked the google code forums for the customize app and nothing...customize FTL
     
  4. jwifferdill macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Location:
    Minnesota
    #4
    Either downgrade to an earlier version of Customize, or try tapping the chicken repeatedly every time you open the app. It will take a few tries, but if you keep tapping the chicken eventually the program will remain open.
     
  5. subwire macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
  6. Mikey B macrumors 65816

    Mikey B

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Location:
    the island
    #6
    Alright, this is one of the easiest fixes of all. Just go into 1.1.3/Tweaks in Installer and install SUID Lib Fix. That should solve any crashing problems. If that doesn't work let me know and Ill post some command-lines that might help. You might need to fix permissions.
     
  7. tonywob, May 2, 2008
    Last edited: Nov 6, 2011
  8. subwire macrumors member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    #8
    OK i got it 2.0 to stop crashing but now when i install custom sliders and sounds it doesnt show up in customize,what up with that?
     
  9. breedofone macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    #9
    hmmm

    I installed customize 2.0 and i've had zero problems with it I redid my phone and everything using pwnage for mac. not sure if that has anything to do with it though.?
     
  10. ViPa macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    #10
    all of you guys need to download the SUID Lib Fix under tweaks 1.1.3 (even if you have 1.1.4)..it'll fix the issue right away
     

Share This Page