customize not working on 1.1.4

Discussion in 'iPod touch Hacks' started by Gwoodz, Apr 10, 2008.

  1. Gwoodz macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    #1
    ive installed it with the compatability patch, and it seems to be working, but then none of the changes i make on customize actually take effect.
     
  2. pinoy10 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    #2
    yeah same here i downloaded customize and when i change things it won't work
     
  3. andybno1 macrumors 68040

    andybno1

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Location:
    Liverpool, UK
    #3
    remove customize

    add the following source: http://ipodtouched.net/repo.xml to installer sources

    go back to install tab, then go down to the category iPod Touched and install modded customize

    everythin should work with this modded version
     
  4. Slip macrumors 6502a

    Slip

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Location:
    Wiltshire, England
    #4
    Hey, I followed your method for installing Customize above and all went well but I can't seem to add Battery Images :/
    When I went into the Customize folder in private/var/mobile/Library/Customize there was no BatterImages folder and so I created one (I think it's named right. It is 'BatteryImages' yeah?) and then but battery image folder that I had from here in there.
    I'm on 1.1.4 btw, thanks :)
     
  5. PMB macrumors 65816

    PMB

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Location:
    New York
    #5
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPod; U; CPU like Mac OS X; en) AppleWebKit/420.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.0 Mobile/4A93 Safari/419.3)

    wow, thank you, I have been looking for that... Now I just need copy and paste :/
     
  6. linden macrumors regular

    linden

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
  7. PMB macrumors 65816

    PMB

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Location:
    New York
    #7
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPod; U; CPU like Mac OS X; en) AppleWebKit/420.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.0 Mobile/4A93 Safari/419.3)

    ssh into the folder, and copy what you want to put there.
     
  8. linden macrumors regular

    linden

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    #8
    how do i do this?
     
  9. TimJim macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 15, 2007
    #9
    You need an application like Cyberduck or Fugu if you have a Mac.

    Connect to: [Go to WiFi, click on your network, then copy the IP Address into the application on the computer]
    User Name: root
    Port: 22
    Password: alpine
     
  10. linden macrumors regular

    linden

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    #10
    i have xp
     
  11. Slip macrumors 6502a

    Slip

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Location:
    Wiltshire, England
    #11
    Honestly, a Google search or a search of the forums would bring up more results than people could type here. I don't mean to sound like an up-myself forum member but in this case I'll make an exception :)
    WinSCP is a popular choice.
     
  12. linden macrumors regular

    linden

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    #12
    thanks but how do i use this?
     
  13. Slip macrumors 6502a

    Slip

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Location:
    Wiltshire, England
    #13
    In the steps posted by TimJim
     
  14. PMB macrumors 65816

    PMB

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Location:
    New York
    #14
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPod; U; CPU like Mac OS X; en) AppleWebKit/420.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.0 Mobile/4A93 Safari/419.3)

    there is a toutorial of how to do this at the top in the yellow box.
     
  15. Krafty macrumors 601

    Krafty

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Location:
    La La Land
    #15
    Will this work on 1.1.2? Cause I keep getting "Main Scripting Error" everytime I try to download customize.
     
  16. PMB macrumors 65816

    PMB

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Location:
    New York
    #16
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPod; U; CPU like Mac OS X; en) AppleWebKit/420.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.0 Mobile/4A93 Safari/419.3)

    did you try the "old" version?
     
  17. Krafty macrumors 601

    Krafty

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Location:
    La La Land
    #17
    Depends. Which version is it?
     
  18. skasol macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    #18
    sorry for budding in, but what's the difference between the 2.0 beta and the modded customize? also where would I be able to find the taptounlock app? thansk guys.

    this is kool.
     
  19. z0n3x macrumors member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    #19
    tap to unlock = ipodtouchfans.com > theme releases

    I installed the modded customize, and folders were missing and when I added them, nothing showed up in customize with the images I set.. wtF?
     
  20. skasol macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    #20
    Do I need to add a source to get tap to unlock?
     
  21. KBV1 macrumors regular

    KBV1

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    #21
    i have downloaded the modded customize but it doesnt seem to work correctly. When i select the icons i wanna hide it does hide them for sum reason. Any ideas why and anyone else have this trouble?

    Thanks
     
  22. PMB macrumors 65816

    PMB

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Location:
    New York
    #22
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPod; U; CPU like Mac OS X; en) AppleWebKit/420.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.0 Mobile/4A93 Safari/419.3)

    could you clarify?
    I just dl'd 2.0, and taptounlock, and I'm good...
     
  23. KBV1 macrumors regular

    KBV1

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    #23
    what customize do i need to hide unwanted icons? I have downloaded the customize 2.0 beta, installed fine but when i click it it opens the spicychicken picture then closes again and it keeps doing that so i cant even get into 2.0 beta :(
     
  24. PMB macrumors 65816

    PMB

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Location:
    New York
    #24
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPod; U; CPU like Mac OS X; en) AppleWebKit/420.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/3.0 Mobile/4A93 Safari/419.3)

    that happened to me, you need the sguid (or close to that) fix. It will work after that, but to hide, you need the 1.21 modded
     
  25. KBV1 macrumors regular

    KBV1

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    #25
    is there a new customize coming out soon for 1.1.4 which will be complete and working?

    The modden version of customize doesnt seem to work with hide for some reason. I select the ones i want hinding but they dont seem to hind for some reason,lol
     

Share This Page