cutting and pasting in CS3

Discussion in 'Design and Graphics' started by fireball370, Jan 4, 2008.

  1. fireball370 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Location:
    bay area, ca
    #1
    Hi All:

    OK I don't know if I'm missing something or doing something wrong... I know I was able to do this in CS2, BUT.... I seem to not be able to cut and paste objects to/from illustrator and indesign.

    Has anyone else had this problem?


    Thanks in advance! :)
     
  2. Claytoniss macrumors regular

    Claytoniss

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    Location:
    Denver
    #2
    Not really, have you tried dragging and dropping too? What kind of objects? Paths? Text? Gradients?
     
  3. fireball370 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Location:
    bay area, ca
    #3
    yes, tried them all.

    i'm trying to paste all of the above.
     
  4. JasonElise1983 macrumors 6502a

    JasonElise1983

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2003
    Location:
    Between a rock and a midget
    #4
    check your clipboard settings in both apps. I can't tell you what they should be since i'm not infront of them, but play around with those. I know that was my problem when i first installed CS2. I had to change those.

    -JE
     
  5. Mike Teezie macrumors 68020

    Mike Teezie

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2002
    #5
    Are you running Leopard? There are several little glitches in CS3 with Leopard.
     
  6. fireball370 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Location:
    bay area, ca
    #6
    Yeah, I'm on Leopard. Grr. Darn glitches. :(
     
  7. jerryrock macrumors 6502

    jerryrock

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2007
    Location:
    Amsterdam, NY
    #7
    Works for me using Leopard. Copied three objects in Illustrator CS3 and pasted in InDesign.
     

Share This Page