Cyder

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by iphonegeek786, Dec 9, 2009.

  1. iphonegeek786 macrumors 6502

    iphonegeek786

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    #1
    Do I need to add afc2add or whatever its called, to make cyder work?
     
  2. iphonegeek786 thread starter macrumors 6502

    iphonegeek786

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
  3. Night Spring macrumors G5

    Night Spring

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    #3
    I'd never heard of cyder before, does it really work?

    As for whether or not you need af2add (or whatever it's called), why don't you just add it? It's not like it's such a hassle to add, and I don't know of any downsides to having it on. And even if cyder doesn't need it, you might want to use some other program that needs it in the future, so, might as well add it now.

    Oh, btw, you only need it if you jailbroke it with blackra1n. Other jailbreak processes make that change during JB.
     
  4. pauliphone macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2008
    Location:
    London, UK
  5. dhlizard macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #5
    No, Cyder. It an app that interfaces with Cydia somehow (I believe)

    Look it up on Google.
     
  6. iPhoneStore.com macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Location:
    NYC
    #6
    Never heard of Cydia... why would an app need to be created to interface with Cydia?
     
  7. iphonegeek786 thread starter macrumors 6502

    iphonegeek786

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    #7
    well for the ones tht no wat im talking about, do i need to download afc2add or wateva.
     
  8. The General macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    #8
    if it works with it but not without it, then yes
     
  9. iphonegeek786 thread starter macrumors 6502

    iphonegeek786

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
  10. Night Spring macrumors G5

    Night Spring

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    #10
    What's wrong with you trying it out and finding out, since you are the one who wants to know?
     
  11. iphonegeek786 thread starter macrumors 6502

    iphonegeek786

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    #11
    Because I dont have access to wifi and I dont want to wait til the weekend and get the wifi from my library when I can do it.
     
  12. The General macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2006
    #12
    You don't have to have wifi to install afp2add, nor to use Cyder once you've installed it.
     
  13. Night Spring macrumors G5

    Night Spring

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    #13
    Wifi? Why would you need wifi?
     
  14. iphonegeek786 thread starter macrumors 6502

    iphonegeek786

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    #14
    Yes you do need wifi to install afcpadd2 or wateva.
     
  15. Night Spring macrumors G5

    Night Spring

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    #15
    Um, you do have an iphone? Don't you have cell data service?
     
  16. iphonegeek786 thread starter macrumors 6502

    iphonegeek786

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    #16
    If you mean a data plan from t-mobile then no.
     
  17. Night Spring macrumors G5

    Night Spring

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    #17
    Oh, ok. Guess you'll just have to wait till the weekend, then.
     
  18. dhlizard macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #18
    No wonder you've been asking us to do all your research instead of just going to Google :(
     
  19. Night Spring macrumors G5

    Night Spring

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    #19
    Surely if OP can post to this forum, he has access to Google? :confused:
     
  20. iphonegeek786 thread starter macrumors 6502

    iphonegeek786

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    #20
    I actually did a google seach first, but the only thing I saw the afc2add apply to was disk aid etc. Since a lot of people don't use cyder this question was not raised so I asked to see.
     

Share This Page