Cydia Error

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by hiinhoc, Nov 21, 2010.

  1. hiinhoc macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    #1
    hi,
    quick question. for some reason when i go to cydia, it say Error: Refreshing Data or (Error: Cached Failure). I check my wife connection working just fine but when i go to cydia it giving me an error. why is this happen? any help? thanks
     
  2. QuarterSwede macrumors G3

    QuarterSwede

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2005
    Location:
    Colorado Springs, CO
    #2
    I've been getting all kinds of weird stuff from Cydia lately. The latest for me is that some images don't show (I just get the question mark in a blue box). If you haven't yet, try rebooting.
     
  3. hiinhoc thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
  4. ItsJustafnPhone macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    #4
    I ended up having to restore to factory settings, rejailbreak and restore from backup when my iphone 3G refused to download new cydia packets

    it sucks but that's just part of the Jailbreak game
     
  5. hiinhoc thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    #5
    yea, i guess by way is to restore and rejailbreak. thanks
     

Share This Page