Cydia: load Changes issues? (ALL changes VS update changes)

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by RedCloud75013, Aug 3, 2010.

  1. RedCloud75013 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Location:
    MD
    #1
    Hi all,

    I just JB my ip4 on 4.0.1. Cydia installed just fine; however, I made the mistake of enabling the display of all available cydia programs VS only updates to my already installed packages... as a result, when I go to changes, I've got the 1000+ themes/apps/etc that have been updated... and for which I could not care less...

    does anyone know a way to revert this, and only display available updates for the packages that I did install?

    thanks,
     
  2. CapitalTee macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
  3. RedCloud75013 thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Location:
    MD
    #3
    I don't really want to restore and rejailbreak but I might not have the choice...
     
  4. Critical Hippo macrumors member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    #4
    Do you mean that you selected "developer" or "hacker" instead of "user" when prompted? To change that, click the "Manage" tab at the bottom of Cydia and then press the "Settings" button in the upper left corner.

    Sorry if this is completely off-target.
     
  5. Mengels7 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    #5
    I'm not sure I understand the question fully, but are you new to Cydia?

    When you have upgrades available, they show up at the top of that list and it notifies you at the bottom with a red counter circle on the changes button.
     

Share This Page