Cydia New Mobile Substrate update 2am 8/5

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by B737, Aug 4, 2010.

  1. B737 macrumors 6502a

    B737

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Location:
    Jersey Shore
    #1
    i know the update badges arent working so i thought id float this out there...

    as of 2am EST 8/5

    i updated, no idea what the update did, everything seems to be working just fine as it was before.

    edit, i found the fix in his tweet.

     
  2. DavidFongs macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    #2
    This was supposed to fix maps? After this update, my location almost never locks on, and is always a bit off.... this is frustrating
     
  3. Nrwrit3r macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    #3
    Oh I just realized my maps isn't working either...the gps is about 6 blocks off

    Is this the problem?
     
  4. maximus96 macrumors 6502a

    maximus96

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    #4
    i see the badge number but when i open cydia i don't get the update popup. how do i update it?

    thanks
     
  5. THE dAY macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Location:
    SFV California
    #5
    Maps was wonky before but after 0.9.3228-1 it seems to be working fine again.
     
  6. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #6
    Same here, click changes on the bottom of cydia and then update from there.
     
  7. maximus96 macrumors 6502a

    maximus96

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    #7
    thanks!
     
  8. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #8
    Welcome.
    For some reason I never get that popup any more on cydia.
    I gotta update them thru the changes tab on the bottom.
    Its gotta be a bug or something with cydia.
     
  9. Beefburga macrumors regular

    Beefburga

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    #9
    Just updated but.......

    When it states on the screen reload springboard it freezes on that screen with the wait animation rotating in the middle of the screen.

    Left it five mins and still the same. Only way to get back to normal is to reset via the home and power button.

    Anyone else having the same problem.

    Using jb'ed 3GS 3.1.2.

    Any help is appreciated.

    Beef
     
  10. TitanTiger macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    #10
    I launched Maps and initially it was about a 1/2 mile to a mile off. Closed Maps and opened Mapquest for Mobile. GPS locked on to within a few hundred feet of my location. Closed and reopened Maps. Maps got it right this time. Weird.
     

Share This Page